EVENT SCHEDULE

Spring 2019

Updated Wednesday March 13, 2019 by Steve Severn.

EVENT SCHEDULE-Spring 2019 (Updated March 3, 2019)

2019 House Spring Schedule    

  • Tue, Oct. 30- AGSA Board Officers Election and Meeting
  • Fri, Nov. 9- First Peachjar Flyer goes out and Spring Registration Opens
  • Wed, Jan 3-Early Bird ($10) Registration Discount Ends @ midnight
  • Sun, Jan 6- Winter Sage Practice and House Clinics Start @ Swanson MS (9 weeks)
  • Fri, Feb 15 - Deadline for GUARANTEED TEAM PLACEMENT (after this date, waitlists may be in use or new teams may be formed but the league will close when full)
  • Sat, Mar 2- Regular Registration Closes @ midnight
    • $25 Late Fee & Wait List Will Now Apply
    • Deadline for submission of Sponsor Logo to Uniform Coordinators
  • Tue, Mar 5 - ALL COACHES MEETING – Coaches from 7:30-9:30p @ Langston Brown
  • Fri, Mar 8 - Uniform Orders Placed
  • Sat, Mar 9- Fields Open- Practices Start (Depends on when County Opens Fields)
  • Sun, Mar 10 – Spirit Summer All Star (SAS) Coach Applications OPEN
  • Sun, Mar 17  -
    • Coaches Clinic 9:00- 11:00am @ ATS
    • All Leagues General Clinics @ Greenbrier 3:00-6:00
  • Thu, Mar 28 -Uniform Distribution (All Leagues)
  • Friday, Mar 29-Pitch, Hit and Home Run Derby @ Barcroft Park 6-10 pm
  • Sat, Mar 30 – AGSA OPENING DAY!!! (Games begin all leagues)
  • Sun, Mar 31 –
    • Spirit SAS Coach Applications CLOSED
    • Pitching Clinic #1 @Tuckahoe Park #2
  • ‚ÄčThr, Apr 4- AGSA Day @  Greenbrier-Yorktown JV vs W-L JV
  • Apr 7 –
    • Spirit SAS Coaches Selected
    • Pitching Clinic #2 @Tuckahoe Park #2
  • Sat, Apr 13 – Begin APS Spring Break 
  • Sun, Apr 14-Pitching Clinic #3 @ Tuckahoe Park#2
  • Sun, Apr 21- End APS Spring Break (Easter Sunday) No Clinics
  • Sun, Apr 28-
    • Spirit SAS Tryout #1
    • Pitching Clinic #4 @Tuckahoe Park #2
  • Sat, May 4- Photo Day- Pixie/Pigtail- (Confirmed with Briar Creek 1/4/19)
  • Sun, May 5-
    • Spirit SAS Tryout #2
    • Pitching Clinic #5 @Tuckahoe Park #2
  • Sat, May 11-Photo Day Pony/Diamond (Confirmed with Briar Creek 1/4/19)
  • Sun, May 12-
    • Spirit SAS players notified
    • Pitching Clinic #6 (Final) @Tuckahoe Park #2
  • Sun, May 19-
    • Spirit SAS practices begin
    • Pitching Clinic #8 @Tuckahoe Park #2 (Final)
  • Sat-Mon May 26-28- Memorial Day weekend
  • Tue, May 28 - Final week of regular season games (all leagues)
  • Mon, Jun 3 - 7 - Pigtail, Ponytail & Diamond Playoffs
  • Sat Jun 8 –Pigtail, Ponytail and Diamond Championship Games
  • Sun, Jun 9– End of spring season
  • Mon, June 10
    • Start of AGSA Spiritr Summer All Star (SAS) Season
    • Fall Ball Registration OPENS

2019 Spring Event Calendar- 3-3-19-SS.docx